返回

注意封面

注意封面是一个让你便捷地找到Facebook,推特,和领英封面图片的素材网站。

开发团队

2位程序员
1位设计师

我的职责

产品调研
UI/UX设计
视觉设计
前端开发

所用工具

Figma
Illustrator
After Effects

项目背景

社交媒体账号是我们网上虚拟身份的重要组成部分,我们可以通过自定义这些账号来表达自己的个性。在各种个性化社交账号的方式中,一个最有效却最容易被忽略的方式是封面图片。我们意识到找到一张有合适内容和尺寸的图片并不容易,在各个不知名网站中筛选又低质量又带有水印的图片的过程非常让人崩溃。基于这些原因,我们决定建立这个注意封面网站。

注意封面?

这个翻译源自项目的英文名称Mind your banners, 一个基于Mind your manners(注意礼貌)的文字游戏。而且我们的老奶奶Logo很有趣,不是吗?

搜集素材

一开始我们考虑用机器学习的软件来搜集和处理图片,但为了在一周左右的时间完成从设计到发布,我们决定缩小这个项目的工作量。我们的程序员 Cody Mikol 写了一个浏览器插件程序从 Unsplash 搜集合适的图片,然后将这些图片导入 Kostas Nasis 写的另一个半自动贴标签和剪裁图片的程序完成素材整理。

展示封面

有了这些剪裁好的图片,我们现在需要方便又美观地展示它们。

1. 分类浏览

为了方便用户快速找到他们心仪的封面图片,我们给了每一张图片合适的标签,比如“极简”,“自然”,“艺术”,等等。这样用户可以通过筛选分类来便捷地浏览图片。

2. 预览效果

在网站浏览界面一旁,我们同样提供了我们支持的所有社交媒体(Facebook,推特,和领英)的桌面版和手机版封面预览效果。

3. 摄影师功劳

为了感谢和给 Unsplash 上慷慨的摄影师们功劳,我们收集了他们的用户信息,包括头像,用户名,以及照片原链接,展示在他们各自的照片上。

快速下载

我们为用户提供了快速单个或打包下载全平台封面图片的下载方式。

发布结果

事实证明 Product Hunt 的用户们非常喜欢我们可爱的小老奶奶,在产品发布的当天,我们获得了当日第二名的成绩。

这是尽头,还是一个新的开始? 打个招呼

© 2020-2021 张盈盈设计及开发 版权所有

Back

Mind Your Banners

Mind Your Banners is the easiest way to find beautiful cover photos for your Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn profiles.

Team

2 Engineers
1 Designer

My role

Research
UI/UX Design
Branding
Front-end development

Tools

Figma
Illustrator
After Effects

Background

Social media profiles have become a large part of our online identity. The customization these pages allow can quickly communicate a lot about who a person is. One of the most effective, yet underutilized ways to express ones interests, is through a banner photo. Finding just the right photo with the correct aspect ratio proved to be much to difficult. Crawling through dodgy websites just to find low quality or water marked images is incredibly frustrating. For these reasons, we decided to create Mind Your Banners.

Mind your banners?

A little play on the phrase “Mind Your Manners”. And our grandma logo looks so fun, doesn’t it?

Collecting images

Initially we planned to scrape and process images using machine learning, but reduced our scope so we could build and ship within a weeks time. To accomplish this, we leveraged a browser plugin that Cody Mikol wrote to pull images from Unsplash and pipe them into a utility Kostas Nasis built that semi-automated the tagging and cropping of banners.

Displaying the banners

With a library of pre-cropped banner images ready to use, we needed to present them on the website in such a way that they are easy to find and visually appealing.

1. browse by categories

In order for the users to quickly find banners they like, we gave each banner pre-defined tags, like “minimal”, “nature”, “art”, etc. This allows users to filter their banners for an intuitive browsing experience.

2. Preview on social media

Adjacent to the banner browsing view, we also provide previews for each of our supported social media pages (Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn). Each preview contains both the desktop and mobile layout.

3. credit to the photographers

To give credit to the generous Unsplash photographers, we captured their unsplash profiles, user names, and original links to Unsplash. On each of the banner images we display this information along with a link to their profile.

Quick downloads

We provide users the ability to quickly download banner images either standalone for individual social media pages, or alltogether in one convenient zip file.

Outcome

It turns out the users over at Product Hunt really love our punny grandma themed website, and we were awarded the #2 Product of the Day.

Is this the end, or a new beginning? Get in Touch

© 2020-2021 Designed & built by YingYing Zhang. All rights reserved